FANDOM


Template:SRD Template:Special Ability

Breath WeaponEdit

A creature attacking with a breath weapon is actually expelling something from its mouth (rather than conjuring it by means of a spell or some other magical effect). Most creatures with breath weapons are limited to a number of uses per day or by a minimum length of time that must pass between uses. Such creatures are usually smart enough to save their breath weapon until they really need it.

  • Using a breath weapon is typically a standard action.
  • No attack roll is necessary. The breath simply fills its stated area.
  • Any character caught in the area must make the appropriate saving throw or suffer the breath weapon’s full effect. In many cases, a character who succeeds on his saving throw still takes half damage or some other reduced effect.
  • Breath weapons are supernatural abilities except where noted.
  • Creatures are immune to their own breath weapons.
  • Creatures unable to breathe can still use breath weapons. (The term is something of a misnomer.)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.